skip navigation

Softball Wolves Awards Program

By Tony Wolfe, 12/06/18, 10:30PM EST


Seniors honored for outstanding careers

Buford Softball recently held their annual Awards Program for the 2018 season.  In addition to recapping the 2018 season, each of the Wolves were recognized for their contributions to another outstanding season.  

The JV Wolves were recognized by Coach Adams for an outstanding season.  JV Award winners Olivia Haag and Emmerson Hall were honored for outstanding seasons. 

The varsity Wolves were also recognized individually and honored with Varsity letters and team plaques.   Seniors were also presented framed jerseys and senior plaques.

Award winners were honored as follows:

Scholar-Athlete:  Katie Perkins

Coaches Awards:  Shea Bayreuther, Hannah Morgan, Kelly Paulson

Permanent Captains were named:  Katie Perkins, Mariah Wicker

Special thanks was offered to the following:

Coaching staff of Trent Adams, Casey Laws and Ronnie Samples.

Stats/Media Relations:  Brad Brown

Special thanks to Lynn Perkins for coordinating Concessions and pre-game meals. 

The Wolves finished the season with a  19-12 record and a 4th place finish in the State Tournament.